See Armistead Maupin in Provincetown This Summer

31 05 2012

Photo courtesy: Flickr.com
flairinnovationmayhem/6790880217/

Fans of Anna Madrigal, Mary Ann Singleton, and Mouse, take note!

Armistead Maupin, author of the beloved Tales of the City series, is scheduled to make his first-ever public appearance in Provincetown at the Crown & Anchor’s Paramount Nightclub on July 9 at 4pm.

Maupin will read from the latest in this long-running tale, The Days of Anna Madrigal, a work in progressTickets are available here.

From the organizers:

Ticketholders to TEATIME WITH ARMISTEAD MAUPIN can expect an afternoon of free-wheelinganecdotes and lively conversation with the audience – aswell as a brief reading from Maupin’s current work-in-progress, The Days of Anna Madrigal.

“It’s very useful to me,” says Maupin, “to try out my material on a sympatheticlive audience before it’s set in print.” The author’s books will be available at the event for purchase and signing.

 

Advertisements

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 06 2012
The Week in Travel (6/1/12) | Traveling IQ

[…] *Tales of the City comes to P-town this summer.  Armistead Maupin will make an appearance in Provincetown on July 9, to read from his latest work in progress, The Days of Anna Madrigal. (via EdSalvato.com) […]

1 06 2012
edsalvato

Thanks for including this post in your weekly travel round up:)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: