Parting Shots: Cristian Flores’ Buenos Aires

17 07 2014

008

We spoke to ManAboutWorld Global Correspondent Cristian Flores about his passion for travel, and we selected his journeys as this month’s Parting Shots in our magazine. Here’s the expanded story and more of his photos.

1. Why do you love to shoot Buenos Aires?

Because it is a big city in movement, I never take the same photo the same way; I always find another point of view.

2. Do you plan in advance what you will shoot in the city?

I generally take spontaneous photographies, especially in the street.

3. What has surprised you about shooting destinations the most?

I’m always surprised by the reaction of the people in front of the camera. Many people know that a photograph is very powerful. By means of one social network these can fly around the world in a few moments.

4. What have you learned about shooting destinations?

Every destination is unique, but I have learned to create photos that I hope can break down barriers that we think make us different from one another.

5. Favorite travel moment was…

I must say that my favorite moment in every trip is the lunchtime. But if I must choose one, it was when I was in Bolivia and I had lunch in the middle of a valley of llamas, and then I took a nap on the lawn surrounded by llamas. Unforgettable.

6. Best time to go to Buenos Aires

The whole year it s a beautiful city, I think that spring is the prettiest time though. It’s when the trees erupt in a riot of color creating an unforgettable image.

7. Gay Factor

Buenos Aires is a gay destination without doubt!

EXCLUSIVE PHOTOS

013

After a 3-year renovation, the Colon Theater reopened its doors. The first Argentine opera house, and one of most prestigious concert halls in the world, it has been restored to its past splendor.

002

Typical colorful building in La Boca neighborhood in the area of Caminito.

003

Multi-colored homes called Conventillos in Caminito in La Boca neighborhood.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

